AN INTRODUCTION TO THE COLOMBO STOCK EXCHANGE LOCATED IN SRI LANKA


The table below highlights the best of the Colombo Stock Exchange over the past 6 months which produced 89 stocks that each returned 27% on average in 21 days.

Follow this table to see stocks that are rallying and those that have concluded along with discussions on the Lanka Equity Forum


Updated Mon - Fri 3:30PM

Did You Know? Rs. 10,000 could have equaled 34,138 had you invested 6 months ago.


COMPANY CAPITAL ≈ PROFIT HELD | STOCK RALLY%
Ceylon Investment PLC - carsoncumberbatch.com 10,000 ≈ 1,600 today - jul | CINV.N0000 ... 16%
The Colombo Fort Land & Building PLC 10,000 ≈ 2,100 today - jul | CFLB.N0000 ... 21%
Orient Finance PLC - orientfinance.lk 10,000 ≈ 2,600 today - jul | BFN.N0000 ... 26%
Malwatte Valley Plantations PLC - malwatte.lk 10,000 ≈ 1,800 today - jul | MAL.N0000 ... 18%
Asia Capital PLC - asiacapital.lk 10,000 ≈ 1,800 today - jul | ACAP.N0000 ... 18%
Serendib Hotels PLC - serendibleisure.com 10,000 ≈ 1,600 today - jun | SHOT.N0000 ... 16%
Harischandra Mills PLC 10,000 ≈ 3,100 today - jun | HARI.N0000 ... 31%
Brac Lanka Finance PLC - lolc.com 10,000 ≈ 2,900 today - jun | NIFL.N0000 ... 29%
The Lighthouse Hotel PLC - jetwinghotels.com 10,000 ≈ 2,400 jul - jul | LHL.N0000 ... 24%
Radiant Gems International PLC - radiantgems.lk 10,000 ≈ 1,900 jul - jul | RGEM.N0000 ... 19%
Colombo Trust Finance PLC - ctf.lk 10,000 ≈ 2,600 jul - jul | CALF.N0000 ... 26%
Ceylon Printers PLC 10,000 ≈ 4,600 jul - jun | CPRT.N0000 ... 46%
Colombo Fort Investments PLC 10,000 ≈ 1,700 jul - jun | CFI.N0000 ... 17%
Lankem Ceylon PLC - lankem.lk 10,000 ≈ 2,200 jul - jul | LCEY.N0000 ... 22%
On'ally Holdings Ltd 10,000 ≈ 6,900 jul - apr | ONAL.N0000 ... 69%
Bimputh Finance PLC - bimputhfinance.com 10,000 ≈ 1,700 jul - jun | BLI.N0000 ... 17%
Dolphin Hotels PLC 10,000 ≈ 1,600 jul - jun | STAF.N0000 ... 16%
Tal Lanka Hotels PLC - taj.tajhotels.com 10,000 ≈ 1,600 jul - jun | TAJ.N0000 ... 16%
Printcare PLC 10,000 ≈ 2,000 jun - jun | CARE.N0000 ... 20%
Mercantile Shipping Company PLC - mfsl.lk 10,000 ≈ 2,500 jun - jun | MSL.N0000 ... 25%
Convenience Foods (lanka )plc - muncheelk.com 10,000 ≈ 2,700 jun - may | SOY.N0000 ... 27%
HNB Assurance PLC - hnbassurance.com 10,000 ≈ 2,400 jun - may | HASU.N0000 ... 24%
Equity Two PLC - carsoncumberbatch.com 10,000 ≈ 2,300 jun - may | ETWO.N0000 ... 23%
Ascot Holdings PLC 10,000 ≈ 2,200 jun - may | ASCO.N0000 ... 22%
Aia Insurance Lanka PLC - aialife.com.lk 10,000 ≈ 3,200 jun - apr | CTCE.N0000 ... 32%
Union Assurance PLC - unionassurance.com 10,000 ≈ 6,100 jun - mar | UAL.N0000 ... 61%
Hunas Falls Hotels PLC - amayaresorts.com 10,000 ≈ 1,800 jun - may | HUNA.N0000 ... 18%
Property Development PLC 10,000 ≈ 1,800 may - apr | PDL.N0000 ... 18%
Galadari Hotels (Lanka) PLC - galadarihotel.lk 10,000 ≈ 1,700 may - may | GHLL.N0000 ... 17%
Prime Finance PLC 10,000 ≈ 1,800 may - may | GSF.N0000 ... 18%
Paragon Ceylon PLC 10,000 ≈ 1,600 may - may | PARA.N0000 ... 16%
Kotagala Plantations PLC - lankemplantations.lk 10,000 ≈ 4,400 may - mar | KOTA.N0000 ... 44%
Office Equipment PLC 10,000 ≈ 4,200 may - mar | OFEQ.N0000 ... 42%
Lanka Cement PLC 10,000 ≈ 1,600 may - mar | LCEM.N0000 ... 16%
Citizens Development Business Finance - cdb.lk 10,000 ≈ 4,400 may - jan | CDB.N0000 ... 44%
People`s Merchant Finance PLC - peoplesmerchant.lk 10,000 ≈ 1,700 may - apr | PMB.N0000 ... 17%
Eden Hotel Lanka PLC - brownshotels.com 10,000 ≈ 1,600 may - may | EDEN.N0000 ... 16%
Hunters & Company PLC - hunters.lk 10,000 ≈ 2,000 may - apr | HUNT.N0000 ... 20%
Lanka IOC PLC - lankaioc.com 10,000 ≈ 1,600 may - mar | LIOC.N0000 ... 16%
Balangoda Plantations PLC 10,000 ≈ 1,800 may - mar | BALA.N0000 ... 18%
Colombo City Holdings PLC 10,000 ≈ 1,900 may - mar | PHAR.N0000 ... 19%
The Autodrome PLC - autodrome.lk 10,000 ≈ 2,100 may - mar | AUTO.N0000 ... 21%
Multi Finance PLC - multifinance.lk 10,000 ≈ 1,900 may - mar | MFL.N0000 ... 19%
Distilleries Company Of Sri Lanka PLC - dcslgroup.com 10,000 ≈ 1,700 may - apr | DIST.N0000 ... 17%
Kelsey Developments PLC - kelsey.lk 10,000 ≈ 2,100 may - mar | KDL.N0000 ... 21%
Arpico Insurance PLC - arpicoinsurance.com 10,000 ≈ 2,200 may - feb | AINS.N0000 ... 22%
Lanka Orix Leasing Company PLC - lankaorix.com 10,000 ≈ 2,100 apr - mar | LOLC.N0000 ... 21%
Acme Printing & Packaging PLC - acmepacklk.com 10,000 ≈ 1,600 apr - mar | ACME.N0000 ... 16%
Browns Beach Hotels PLC - brownshotels.com 10,000 ≈ 1,800 apr - mar | BBH.N0000 ... 18%
Union Bank Of Colombo PLC - unionb.com 10,000 ≈ 2,000 apr - mar | UBC.N0000 ... 20%
Morison PLC - morison.lk 10,000 ≈ 2,100 apr - mar | MORI.X0000 ... 21%
Asiri Hospital Holdings PLC - asirihealth.com 10,000 ≈ 2,000 apr - mar | ASIR.N0000 ... 20%
Serendib Engineering Group PLC - serendibengineering.com 10,000 ≈ 3,400 mar - feb | IDL.N0000 ... 34%
The Kingsbury PLC - thekingsburyhotel.com 10,000 ≈ 2,000 mar - feb | SERV.N0000 ... 20%
CIC Holdings PLC - cic.lk 10,000 ≈ 1,600 mar - mar | CIC.X0000 ... 16%
Citizens Development Business Finance - cdb.lk 10,000 ≈ 3,100 mar - jan | CDB.X0000 ... 31%
Trade Finance & Investments PLC - tfil.lk 10,000 ≈ 7,000 mar - jan | TFIL.N0000 ... 70%
John Keells Hotels PLC - keells.com 10,000 ≈ 1,800 mar - feb | KHL.N0000 ... 18%
Laugfs Gas PLC - laugfsgas.lk 10,000 ≈ 4,000 mar - feb | LGL.N0000 ... 40%
Swarnamahal Financial Services PLC - sfs.lk 10,000 ≈ 10,000 mar - feb | SFS.N0000 ... 100%
Vallibel One PLC - vallibelone.com 10,000 ≈ 4,000 mar - jan | VONE.N0000 ... 40%
Ceylinco Insurance PLC - ceylinco-insurance.com 10,000 ≈ 2,300 mar - feb | CINS.N0000 ... 23%
Singer Industries (Ceylon) PLC - singersl.com 10,000 ≈ 2,900 mar - jan | SINI.N0000 ... 29%
Namunukula Plantations PLC 10,000 ≈ 1,600 mar - mar | NAMU.N0000 ... 16%
C T Land Development PLC 10,000 ≈ 1,900 mar - feb | CTLD.N0000 ... 19%
Citrus Leisure PLC - citrusleisure.com 10,000 ≈ 1,900 mar - mar | REEF.N0000 ... 19%
Gestetner Of Ceylon PLC - gestetnersl.com 10,000 ≈ 1,900 mar - feb | GEST.N0000 ... 19%
Laugfs Gas PLC - laugfsgas.lk 10,000 ≈ 3,200 mar - feb | LGL.X0000 ... 32%
Softlogic Holdings PLC - softlogic.lk 10,000 ≈ 10,200 mar - jan | SHL.N0000 ... 102%
East West Properties PLC - eastwest.lk 10,000 ≈ 6,300 mar - feb | EAST.N0000 ... 63%
Renuka Foods PLC - renukagroup.com 10,000 ≈ 2,300 mar - feb | COCO.N0000 ... 23%
Pegasus Hotels Of Ceylon PLC - pegasusreefhotel.com 10,000 ≈ 1,700 mar - feb | PEG.N0000 ... 17%
MTD Walkers PLC - walkerscml.com 10,000 ≈ 2,300 mar - mar | KAPI.N0000 ... 23%
Lanka Milk Foods (cwe) PLC - lmfgroup.lk 10,000 ≈ 1,700 mar - feb | LMF.N0000 ... 17%
Pan Asia Banking Corporation PLC - pabcbank.com 10,000 ≈ 1,900 mar - feb | PABC.N0000 ... 19%
Ceylinco Insurance PLC - ceylinco-insurance.com 10,000 ≈ 1,800 mar - feb | CINS.X0000 ... 18%
Resus Energy PLC - resusenergy.lk 10,000 ≈ 2,100 mar - feb | HPWR.N0000 ... 21%
Ambeon Capital PLC - taprobane.lk 10,000 ≈ 1,800 mar - jan | TAP.N0000 ... 18%
Janashakthi Insurance Company PLC - janashakthi.com 10,000 ≈ 10,800 mar - jan | JINS.N0000 ... 108%
Melstacorp PLC 10,000 ≈ 1,600 feb - feb | MELS.N0000 ... 16%
HVA Foods PLC - heladiv.com 10,000 ≈ 2,500 feb - jan | HVA.N0000 ... 25%
Dunamis Capital PLC - dunamis.lk 10,000 ≈ 2,700 feb - jan | CSEC.N0000 ... 27%
Carson Cumberbatch PLC - carsoncumberbatch.com 10,000 ≈ 2,200 feb - jan | CARS.N0000 ... 22%
Lankem Developments PLC - lankem.lk 10,000 ≈ 3,300 feb - jan | LDEV.N0000 ... 33%
Chemanex PLC - chemanex.com 10,000 ≈ 3,100 feb - jan | CHMX.N0000 ... 31%
Colombo Land & Development Company PLC - colomboland.com 10,000 ≈ 1,800 feb - jan | CLND.N0000 ... 18%
Tea Smallholder Factories PLC - centralfinance.lk 10,000 ≈ 1,600 feb - feb | TSML.N0000 ... 16%
Bukit Darah PLC - carsoncumberbatch.com 10,000 ≈ 2,500 feb - jan | BUKI.N0000 ... 25%
Hatton Plantations PLC - hattonplantations.lk 10,000 ≈ 2,400 feb - feb | HPL.N0000 ... 24%

© Rehan Wijetunge